When You Block Someone On IPhone Can You Still See Their Messages?

When you block someone on Imessage what do they see?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere.

The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether..

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. That would infringe on the privacy of the other user.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

What happens to text messages when you block someone?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?

If the phone rings more than once, you have been blocked. However, if you hear 3-4 rings and hear a voicemail after 3-4 rings, you have probably not been blocked yet and the person has not picked your call or might be busy or is ignoring your calls.

Can you block someone and still see their texts?

When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. … Messages also has an option to filter texts from senders who aren’t in your Contacts list. You’ll still get the messages, but they’ll be delivered to a separate “Unknown Senders” inbox. You also won’t see notifications for these texts.

When you block someone on iPhone Where do the messages go?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked. When you block an email address from Mail, it goes to the trash folder.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

How can you tell if someone blocked you?

If you’re blocked, you would only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail. An unusual ring pattern doesn’t necessarily mean your number is blocked. It may just mean the person is talking to someone else at the same time you’re calling, has the phone off or sent the call directly to voicemail.

When you block someone on iPhone does it delete the conversation?

No, you don’t lose your message history if you block a person on iOS. The message history before blocking will remain there but after blocking you’ll not receive any call or message from the blocked number whatsoever.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

The article linked does not address your specific question, and is not entirely accurate. Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

How do I retrieve blocked messages?

Generally speaking, Android phone users can recover the blocked messages if they did not delete them from the block list….Here are the steps:Tap the Call & Text Blocking.Click on History.Choose Text Blocked History.Select the blocked message that you want to restore.Tap the Restore to Inbox.

How do u know if someone blocked your number on Iphone?

If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.

Do messages fail to send when blocked?

Green simply means that the message was sent as an SMS, not iMessage. It has nothing to do with being blocked. Either the recipient has turned off iMessage or one or both of you does not have an active data connection. There is no way to tell if you have been blocked, short of asking the person.