Quick Answer: How Do I Hide Someone From My Messenger?

How do I remove non friends from Facebook Messenger from my iPhone?

How To Remove Non-Contacts From Your Facebook Messenger On iPhone or iPad (2020) ?Go to Microsoft Store.

Click on start and type ‘Store’.

Download Messenger.

Download the latest version of Messenger from Microsoft Store.

Sign In.Click on People Tab.

Click on People Logo (As shown in the Pic) …

Click Remove..

How do I turn off suggestions on messenger?

open Facebook Messenger, and then tap your profile icon. On iOS, it’s at the top left of the screen; on Android it’s at the top right. Scroll down and select the “M Settings” category. To get rid of M suggestions, just turn the “Suggestions” toggle off.

How do you hide someone on Facebook Messenger app?

Tap the speech bubble icon. Press and hold the conversation you want to hide….Do it from your iOS Device.Open your Facebook app.Tap the Messenger icon at the bottom of your screen. This looks like a lightning bolt.Swipe left on the conversation you’d like to hide.Tap More.Tap Archive.

How do you remove someone from your active list on messenger?

Update: How to Remove Someone from MessengerIn your Messenger app, tap the people icon at the bottom.Tap Contact at the top.You will see the All People list.Find and tap the info icon next to the person name you want to remove.Now tap Remove Contact to confirm.

How can you tell if someone has a secret conversation on Messenger?

FB Secret Conversation 2. A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret’. You are still – like a normal Facebook message conversation – able to block and report users. All Secret Conversations can be deleted from your Facebook app.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

How can you tell if someone unfollows you on Facebook?

To check and see who is currently following you go to the “More” tab located on your profile page and click on “Followers.” If you don’t see someone who’s still on your friends list, it means they’ve unfollowed you.

What happens when you hide someone on messenger?

It will instantly hide all the chat with that person from your chat history on Facebook. This will hide your chat history from that specific friend from your Facebook messenger mobile app too.

Can you hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you hide your active status on messenger from one person?

1. Click on the Settings or Cog icon at the bottom of your Messenger chat box as shown below. 2. Click on “Turn Off Active Status” option.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.