Quick Answer: Do People Know When You Delete A Post?

How can I lose my karma?

When one of your comments or posts is ‘up-voted’ karma is applied to your account.

Equally, when your comments or posts are ‘down-voted’, you lose karma.

One thing to be aware of is ‘vote-fuzzing’.

In an effort to combat bots, spammers, cheating and vote manipulation on the platform, Reddit disguises your actual score..

Does Facebook notify when you edit a post?

When you edit your post on your Facebook, it gets updated and the timestamp gets stored with your actual and edited post but facebook doesn’t repost it actually and neither do your friends including people who have engaged with your post in terms of likes, comments or share get notified.

What happens to permanently deleted photos?

it is not possible to recover photos permanently deleted from the Google Photos Trash. However, an option is to install to and Android device a deleted photo recovery app https://play.google.com/store/search?q=recover%20deleted%20photos&c=apps and run a scan for anything to recover.

Do people get notified when you delete a Facebook post?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Do you lose karma if you delete a post?

At the moment, the karma you gain or lose is independent of the posts you gain or lose it from. In other words, deleting a post won’t strip you of the karma you built with it!

What happens if you delete a post on Instagram?

Deleting a photo is a much more permanent solution. When you delete a photo or video from your feed, it’s gone forever, and so are any likes or comments it received. There is no bringing an Instagram post back once it’s been deleted.

Is it bad to delete posts on Instagram?

Deleting your content doesn’t affect the work of the Instagram algorithm. We don’t recommend deleting any content published on your profile. Why? … Archiving is not only better for the algorithm but also enables us to come back to these posts and even re-archive them to your profile.

Are deleted photos still in the cloud?

According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.

Can hackers retrieve deleted photos?

Deleted files are at risk Cybercriminals and hackers can gain access to personal information stored in your computer even after you think you’ve deleted the files. This includes everything from financial documents to scanned images. If you think those files are gone because they’ve been deleted, think again.

Does deleting a Reddit post removed karma?

Nope. People tend to delete their comments when they start getting a -ve score so they wouldn’t get any more downvotes. I am new to reddit and surprised and a bit taken aback at the negative karma points.

Can someone see if you delete a post on Instagram?

The deleted Instagram post disappears from follower’s lists and they won’t see it anymore. But sometimes users take a screenshot of some posts and keep it in their phone or computer. If you deleted the post right after sharing it, it is not likely that someone has a screenshot of it.

What is Post karma for?

A user’s karma reflects how much a user has contributed to the Reddit community by an approximate indication of the total votes a user has earned on their submissions (“post karma”) and comments (“comment karma”). When posts or comments get upvoted, that user gains some karma.

Can employers see deleted posts?

It’s possible. If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist. If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?

Keep only what you want When you delete photos, they go into your Recently Deleted album. They’ll stay in there for 30 days in case you need to restore them, and then they will be permanently deleted.

When you edit a post on Instagram does it notify the person?

They will be notified only once. That is when you tagged/mentioned them. But they’ve will not be notified when you made an edit to your caption. The bottom line is, they will notice it when anyone you mentioned, checked your post as soon as they get their first notification.

What happens when you delete a post?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.