Question: When You Hide A Comment On Facebook Does It Hide The Replies?

What happens to replies if I delete my original comment?

When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now.

Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces..

Do deleted comments show up on Facebook?

Yes, every comment you have ever posted to Facebook can be seen and deleted comments retrieved on Facebook and Messenger. The website Techwalla (the link below) has step-by-step directions for accessing comments. This is accessing comments you have posted and your comments you have deleted.

Can someone delete your comments on Facebook?

If someone made a comment in your post, then yes, you have a full power to delete their comment.

Who can see if I have been mentioned in a comment on Facebook?

Anyone who can see the comment (and the post it’s attached to) can also see the ‘mention’, which is analogous to a tag on a main post. However, you’re the only person who would get a ‘notification’, so otherwise it would be catch-as-catch-can as to whether other people would actually see it.

Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?

If you delete your comment for an answer and if your comment has already been replied by someone, then it’ll not get deleted.

Can you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

Hide the post or comment. To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

Why are some comments on Facebook hidden?

It’s a good idea, but the algorithm Facebook is using to decide if a post is spam appears to be a bit overactive lately, causing some users to feel that Facebook is censoring their comments by marking them as spam, hiding the comment, and even showing a pop-up meant to discourage users from posting.

Can you hide replies on Facebook?

There may be times where you need to hide a comment or reply from your Facebook posts. To hide a comment or reply within Engage, select the comment/reply from your feed and click the hide icon. You are also able to unhide a hidden comment by selecting the eye icon. …

Does hiding a comment hide replies?

Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments.

Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?

Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.

What happens if you hide a comment?

From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.

What happens when you reply to a hidden comment on Facebook?

But here’s the problem: The real trouble in hiding comments on Facebook is that the commenter, and his or her Facebook friends, can still view the comment. Not only this, but they can continue the conversation by replying to the comment, without knowing that the comment is no longer public on your page.