Question: Can Someone Still See Your Message After You Block Them?

Does blocking someone delete their messages?

No, when you block someone in iMessage your message thread history is not deleted.

Blocking someone will prevent you from receiving calls and messages from that number/person from that point forward.

It does not affect any of the previous messages..

Why can Blocked numbers still text me?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

Can you still receive Imessages from a blocked number?

Re: Blocked a number, still receiving texts. iMessage? Messages sent through imessage uses the data plan and won’t be caught by the Verizon Wireless block. … You might need to adjust your message plan size if necessary.

How do I stop getting texts from a blocked number?

Blocking Text MessagesOpen “Messages“.Press the “Menu” icon located at the upper-right corner.Select “Blocked contacts“.Tap “Add a number” to add a number you wish to block.If you ever wish to remove a number from the blacklist, return to the Blocked contacts screen, and select the “X” next to the number.

What does the other person see when you block them on iMessage?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

When you block someone do their comments disappear?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

What happens when you send someone a message on Facebook and then block them?

Yes, they will see the message but will be unable to respond, I have message requests from people who have since blocked me and I can see the messages just fine and since it still sits in my message requests box I can even see who sent it, HOWEVER, you will not be able to see when or if they read the message you sent …

What happens when you text someone who blocked you?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Can someone see your message if you block them?

After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If you choose to stay in the group, you’ll be able to see messages from the person you blocked in the group.

How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?

When you call a number and if your only hear one ring and after that, you are directed to a voicemail after one ring, chances are high that you have been blocked. If you hear the same thing for 3-4 days and the number only rings once before being directed to a voicemail, you have definitely been blocked.

When you block someone do they know?

You are never notified with any of it. You can check it on your own. I misread the question. You asked what the blocked person will receive if he will try to text you.

Do blocked messages turn green?

If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked. … Remember, when messages are being sent as green instead of blue, that means the phone is attempting to send a traditional SMS text message instead of an iMessage.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

How do you get messages back after blocking someone?

You can directly restore blocked text messages on Android to inbox.From main-screen, click on Call & Text Blocking > History > Text blocked history.Now click and hold blocked messages you wish to restore.After that, click on Menu icon on top and at last, click on Restore to Inbox.