Does Deleting Facebook Delete Messenger?

How long does messenger keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months.

It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers..

Can you get back deleted Facebook Messages?

Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android If you have your messages archived in your Facebook Messenger app, then you get the chance to restore deleted Facebook messages easily. … Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.

Can you view deleted Messenger messages?

From the More dropdown menu in your Messenger inbox, tap Archived. Here, you’ll see all the messages you’ve archived. Hopefully, you’ll find your “deleted” message here. (Alternatively, you can search the contact’s name in the search bar, and your full conversation history should pop up.)

What happens to messenger when you delete Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Does deleting Facebook messages delete them for the other person?

No, sent messages can’t be unsent or removed from the recipient’s inbox. … Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox.

Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?

You delete Facebook messages from your own conversations using the Facebook website on your computer or the Messenger app on your phone. … You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased.

Can I tell if someone deleted our conversation on Facebook?

You can’t know if they deleted the conversation or not because it would be deleted from their account only .

When you delete a message on messenger does the other person still see it?

You can permanently remove a message that you’ve sent for everyone in the chat, or just hide it from your view. If you select Remove for You, other people in the chat will still see the messages in their chat screen. If you select Remove > Unsend , people included in the chat won’t be able to see the removed message.

Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?

How to (Permanently) Delete Facebook Messages On Android App. To delete your messages on an Android device, you will not be needing the Facebook app. … Launch Facebook’s Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.

Does deleting Facebook account delete messenger?

You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.